top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureミケRail

ミケRail: Merch

Something a little different today. I haven't had much time to practice lately but I wanted to do something fun with this project. The Hype Squad is very vocal about wanting merch so I've been designing and researching different merch ideas!


First off is a t-shirt, I got one made for myself with the beautiful logo right in the center.

It wasn't too expensive to have made and it printed so beautifully! I'm ordering a few more for myself in some other colours and a larger size as well as a batch for the HypeSquad.


I even altered the ミケMark mini logo Dani made me to have on the arm for the HypeSquad. Even with the possible increase in price they all said they wanted it so I think its a hit!



They all had a lot of requests, including stickers, lanyards, badges and even plushies.


I've requested a quote for some badges, I thought it would be really cute to have lots of little badges of the extra faces Yen made me when she did the logo.


Personally I really wanted to have a cheering towel made. Some of my favourite idol songs are 'towel' songs, where the fans and idols all twirl a towel over their head during it. The idols also incorporate them into the dance as well. I didn't have much luck finding an actual towelling material manufacturer. However, I did find someone that makes cheering slogans for k-pop fans. These are usually a suede material but have full colour printing on them which would mean being able to have my logo no problem! I've ordered a sample that should be here within a month, heres a sneak peak of one of the sides.

I went with a really bright background because I thought it would be quite eye catching and matched my image colour of Yellow~


Finally, the main thing all the HypeSquad requested was king blades! Also known as Light sticks or Cyalumes! I'm a big fan of light sticks and have a rather large collection of them for various idols and series I follow, so it was only natural that I try and make one for my own idol project.


I've done a lot of research and have ordered some materials to try and print my own inserts. I've also ordered some plain blades from Japan to put the completed inserts in. I'm still finalising the designs but heres some samples of the ones I presented to the Hype Squad~

I should really get back to practicing but this was so much fun researching and designing, I should have a new costume with me soon so hopefully I'll be able to do a little video showcasing it soon!


Have a lovely day~

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page