top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureミケRail

ミケRail Timetable: Birthday Live Service Schedule

With my Birthday Live being only a week away I thought I'd talk a bit about the songs I've chosen to sing for the live! Obviously if you want to keep everything a surprise don't read ahead, I look forward to seeing you next week~


Birthday Live, calling at:

夢色トレイン / Dream Train

Hakozaki Serika (VA; Asakura Momo) from Idolm@ster: Million Live.


Roll up roll up for the dream express~

A really fun and cute song, its lyrics talk about going on an exciting adventure with your friends. Its the most quintessential ミケRail song that I couldn't not sing it! Its instrumental break has a very circus like feel to it which I feel is unexpected but add to the fun and excitement of the song!


The dream-colored train is running non-stop

Let's go along a future railroad track with everyone's feelings aboard

Carrying a precious, fantasy ticket

I feel that I can go to anywhere

Because we're together!


快速と動体視力 / Express Train and Dynamic Vision

Undergirls, AKB48.


Classic ミケRail song! I love the energy of this song, its super fun to perform, especially the call & response sections. Despite the fact a song later in the set list is the one I had always planned to be 'my' song, I feel like this is the song I'll perform more than any other.


The express train doesn't stop It passes on through one-sided love From the window (window) Look (look) It's just for a moment, but I saw you On the platform


Star Train

Perfume


I think this is the song I'm most excited for, its got a different feel to all the others. It's a lot less 'idol' in its beat and I've planned something particularly special for the performance which I hope you all enjoy!


In between the verses and chorus theres a 'woooah oh' part which I think in the future, when I can perform with a live audience, will be a part the audience joins in for. The chorus too, its catchy and makes you want to sing along.


銀河鉄道999 / The Galaxy Express 999

A song performed and covered by many artists, including myself at my debut live! I decided to revisit the song though this time I am singing a different arrangement. I don't want to spoil too much, but I'm excited for this one!


Back before I had my debut performance, I went on a trip to Japan and visited the Railway museum in Omiya, when I got on the New Shuttle the jingle was actually from this song!


虹の列車 / Rainbow Train

NO NAME, AKB48


Now this is a song I've been meaning to perform from the beginning, its one that I feel sums up the entire project for me, an exciting journey, towards my dreams with you! I plan to perform it quite a lot so I hope you do enjoy it.


The rainbow train is running according to schedule

Departing towards our dreams

I want to set off on a journey with you

Come, let's throw away everything!


So thats all the songs I've got planned, I wanted to do a longer live but I think 3 new songs is enough of a challenge for my first online live! I look forward to seeing everyone there, I've been working really hard on this so I hope it pays off!


I'll also be unveiling a new costume! Thats a secret though, so don't tell anyone! I'm selling cheki to commemorate the live which will be in the new outfit, if you're interested please click here~ See you next week!






20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page